On sleep- and not getting any.

I just pulled myself out of a serious state of sleeplessness. I was suffering from insomnia for a week +.   I’d travel from Aaron’s bed, downstairs to the guest bedroom, then to the couch, back to the guest bed. This cycle was madness and i was starting to lose it. Self perpetuating b.s.  Seeking out advice on the internet sometimes works and so i gave it a go. Note to all: When the 3rd day of 3 hours sleep rolls around do not,*** i repeat***- DO NOT try self diagnosis-!!!!……..First of all – you are teetering on the edge to begin with……..words like “disorder” are noticed, add a dash of itchy skin and then throw the DSM IV into the mix and suddenly you’re wondering what it is like to never sleep again? how long would you last? maybe i have a lesion on my brain (this one came directly off of a medical website in reference to Circadian Rhythm Disorder- Do me a favor, DON’T LOOK IT UP)?  okay?please? You can thank me later.    ****one site made the claim, “A lack of quality sleep may lead to love handles and double chins”.This is no joke. ******************************************So,  I tried sleeping pills(suc), natural remedies(melatonin), Icalled my mom and cried,  I read some books. I listened to the birds chirp.  And in the end I quit freaking myself out and put a face on the friggin thing.      Conclusion?   ummmmm- I guess I did just move across the country.    My body was making me recognize this fact via the insomnia- whether i wanted to or not. eh?”””””shrug”””””. …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….From  From the other side of the sleep spectrum:    One of the best movies I have seen in a while (well, since the Darjeeling Limited)-“The Science of Sleep”-  very dreamy. very great. gael. clouds. cellophane streams.   

One response to “On sleep- and not getting any.

  1. Sleeeeep! Sleeeep!
    You know, that shit the Wicked Witch threw in the Oz flower field might work…

    And the thought of Gael not being able to sleep makes me weep!

    Here’s to good zzzz’s, Leigh 😉

    Rico

Leave a Reply

