Devotchka

   I was bored.
I had to get out.

And not to go to work or to school.

Something different.

I did a little research and discovered a muzak show.

Rico and I made plans and met for Devotchka! at the Wonder Ballroom.

****I live in this city for many reasons- and GODDAMNIT It is time to enjoy some stuff!**** 

So- I did.

This band,

      They are out of denver. Their sound is this strangly beautiful working melange of bolero, Romani, Greek, mariachi- lots o’ brass and a theremin.
A THEREMIN.

wow.

I loved it!

Leave a Reply

