Thanksgiving

mt1133616038

I cooked the whole meal (Aaron did help a little). My first turkey. Everything tasted just LIKE THANKsGIVING.

Whew. At least I know I can do it. sheesh.

I couldn’t help but think of my mom and that by age 31 she probably had 20 turkeys under her belt- well on her way to perfecting the multitasking of such a FEAST!!! 

Friends came over- Ewan played the wii….

We ate,

rolled around afterwards- bloated and content. We were motivated enough to play some scrabble…

moving from chair to couch- eventually we all gave up.

It was a Thanksgiving.

And I am Very Thankful- for many, many things.

XO.

Leave a Reply

