Tomorrow- Today.

washington-dc-district-of-columbia-greetings-president-john-kennedy-politics1

Headed to D.C. early tomorrow for what is sure to be inaugural madness…. 

The last time I was in D.C. was on a reeeeeeeally long lay over- flying from Costa Rica. My friends Katie and Seth picked me up and we toured the capital city in the middle of the night. The monuments stood still- illuminated, looming while we seemed to be the only people out on the streets. The experience was surreal to say the least.

I am excited to see D.C. in the daylight…..

AND for some real, live #44!!!!  (I love these shots!).

Amazing times…really.

Amazing.

2 responses to “Tomorrow- Today.

  1. Hi Leigh,

    This is Joe Evans, an old Top of the Park customer. I am jealous that you will be at the inauguration tomorrow. It seems like a thrill of a lifetime.

    I am actually up in Traverse City this weekend for a running race and the Chili cook-off. It is the first anniversary of your going away party.

    I did stop up for a bit to see Mr. Kauffman last night and he is still doing his thing!

    I have been able to keep in touch with Claudia a bit and saw her perform a couple of months ago. She looks and sounds great!

    Take care and have fun in DC!

    joe

  2. JOE! So happy to hear from you!
    It is saturday morning here in D.C. It has been relatively calm so far- but you can feel the tension mounting…lots of preparation- for lots of bodies. It is gonna get crazy-
    I’ll keep you posted!
    xo-
    Leigh

Leave a Reply

