Hey- Smile.

Portland is often wet, and dark– it’s a place that breeds book reading and contemplative (mellllllllllow) living.

I like to cook and to EAT.

The combination of a “mellow food lover” is really making me soft and pink and round….

I put a stop to the madness a few weeks ago.

I have been going to the gym for years now- but, usually without any kind of ferocity.

Through the years i’ve developed a gym strategy of “socializing avoidance”: I like to keep quiet, I keep my eyes averted. I don’t need to talk to bulging bros. I like to sweat in peace.

But- well, I’ve been pumping iron every day for the past few weeks. People are saying “hi” and they know my name.

It’s weird.

But I am feeling good.

Smile.

Leave a Reply

